For more information on the SBF ManpowerConnect Scheme, SGUnited Jobs Initiative and, SGUnited Traineeships/SGUnited Mid-Career Pathways - Company Attachments, please click on the respective links.

For the latest COVID-19 advisories issued by MOH, MOM, MTI and other relevant government agencies, click here for more information.


Board of Trustees

The SBF Act states that the Board of Trustees is responsible for ensuring that the Federation fulfils its intended objectives, and that its funds and assets are safe and well-accounted for. It also ensures that council members are fit for office.

Mrs Fang Ai Lian was appointed Chairman of the Board in 2012 by the Minister of Trade and Industry. The Board consists of two other members Mrs Theresa Foo and Prof Tan Cheng Han.

Fang Ai Lian

Mrs Fang Ai Lian is an Advisor to the Far East Organization Group and sits on the Board of Directors of several companies, including Singapore Telecommunications Ltd, Banyan Tree Holdings Ltd, Metro Holdings Ltd and MediaCorp Pte Ltd. She was formerly the Chairman of Great Eastern Holdings Ltd, and the former Chairman of Ernst & Young Singapore.

Mrs Fang is a qualified Chartered Accountant and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, a Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Singapore and a Member of the Malaysian Association of Certified Public Accountants.

Theresa Foo

A veteran in the banking industry, Mrs Theresa Foo was the former Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank, and was the first Asian female appointed by the bank as its chief executive.

Mrs Foo received the Public Service Star at the 2008 National Day Awards. In 2014, she received the Friends of MCCY award from the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth, and the Meritorious Service Medal for her contributions to the arts.

Tan Cheng Han

Prof Tan Cheng Han is Chair Professor of Commercial Law and Dean of the School of Law, City University of Hong Kong. He was previously Dean of the NUS law school from 2001 to 2011 and Chairman of the school’s E W Barker Centre for Law and Business till July 2019.

Prof Tan was appointed Senior Counsel in 2004 and has been a Visiting Professor at Bucerius Law School, Peking University, East China University of Political Science and Law, Tokyo University, and National Taiwan University. He is also the Chairman of Singapore Exchange Regulation Pte Ltd.


Locate Us

160 Robinson Rd #06-01
SBF Center, Singapore 068914
+65 6827 6828
SGUnited Traineeships Programme:

Mondays to Thursdays: 8.45 am to 6.00 pm

Fridays: 8.45 am to 5.00 pm
Weekends & Public Holidays: Closed